Project Description

Register here

The Aviation Health Conference 2020 will be taking place as an online conference on the 22nd and 23rd September 2020. We are delighted to be able to bring this back and as an online event it also has the real advantage of being able to welcome more people to join in.

Register above at the Early bird rates:
Early Bird Rate for IATA/IAMA Members £45
Early Bird Rate for non -IATA/IAMA members £55

Chaired once more by Dr David Powell, Medical Adviser to IATA and fully supported by IAMA and IATA.

Conference Format – spread over 2 days

22nd September 0700 UTC(GMT)
8am UK/9am Europe/12am Pacific

2 1/2 hour session – 3 speakers, three topics discussing COVID-19 with plenty of time for interaction and Q&A.

This session will then be repeated live at:
1900 UTC/GMT
8pm UK/9pm Europe/12pm Pacific

2 1/2 hour session – Repeat of the content from the first session

23rd September 0700 UTC(GMT)
8am UK/9am Europe/12am Pacific

2 1/2 hour session 3 speakers, three topics discussing non COVID-19 issues with plenty of time for interaction and Q&A.

This session will then be repeated live at

1900 UTC/GMT
8pm UK/9pm Europe/12pm Pacific

2 1/2 hours – Repeat of the content from the first session.

Choose the best time to join based on your time zone. Join 1 session per day or join all 4 sessions if you wish! As the session are all live the chat and questions will be different for each.

In addition, we will be setting up one-to-one meetings to enable further networking with delegates and sponsors.

Your personal registration link will enable you to join all 4 sessions BUT will not entitle you to share the link with others.

Speakers
Dr David Powell is starting work on putting the conference agenda together. To be considered for a speaking slot in the first instance please email powelld@iata.org with a short abstract.

Sponsorship
We have a range of sponsorship and exhibition opportunities available. To find out more about joining the virtual exhibition or maximising your company`s online branding or networking profile, contact us now: lorna@quaynote.ca

Attendees from previous year’s include:
Air Greenland * AME – University Hospital Sharjah * AME Marlborough * American Airlines * Austrian AME * AZUL Linhas Aéreas Brasileiras * BALPA * Belgian Civil Aviation Authority * Biocair * BlueDot * British Airways * Callington * Cardio Secur * Cathay Pacific Airways * CDC * Consultant Psychiatrist London * Delta * Directorate General of Civil Aviation-Kuwait * ECDC * Emirates * Finnair * Global Aviation Data * Global Excel * Gulf Air * Harvard University * Healix * Icelandair * IFALPA * Intertox * KLM * Korean Air * Landseed Hospital * LSHTM * Lufthansa * Malaysia Airlines * Matsuda Eye Clinic * Mayo Clinic * MedAire * MedMark * Midwest Medical * MIME Technologies * Moorfields Eye Hospital UAE * Oxygen To Go * Pall Aerospace * Previa Arlanda * PSA * Qantas * Qatar Airways * RBR Active * RDT * Royal Air Morocco * Screen 4 * Singapore Airlines * Spirit * Synergy Integrated Medical Centre * The Healthy Company * TNO Netherlands * UCS TAP Airlines * United Airlines * University of California Irvine * UPMC * Virgin Atlantic Airways * Virgin Australia Airlines * West Jet * WHO

September 22nd – COVID-19 topics

Session 1

0645 GMT Opening
0700 Introduction and Speaker 1
0715 Speaker 2
0730 Speaker 3
0745 Q and A
0800 Sponsor Presentation
0805 Networking break
0820 Speaker 4
0835 Speaker 5
0850 Speaker 6
0905 Q and A
0920 Sponsor
0925 Networking
0945 Close of session

Session 2
Repeat, 12 hours later

September 23rd – Other topics

0645 GMT Opening
0700 Introduction and Speaker 1
0715 Speaker 2
0730 Speaker 3
0745 Q and A
0800 Sponsor Presentation
0805 Networking break
0820 Speaker 4
0835 Speaker 5
0850 Speaker 6
0905 Q and A
0920 Sponsor
0925 Networking
0945 Close of session

Session 1 and 2 timings as above

Chaired by: Dr David Powell

Medical Advisor, IATA

ONLINE EVENT

Supported by:

In collaboration with: